Embassy and Consulates of Belgium in Ireland
Home Embassy and consulates Embassy in Dublin Address and opening hours

Address and opening hours

Embassy Dublin
1 Elgin Road, Ballsbridge 
Dublin 4 
Ireland

T: +353 1 631 50 00 (no visa queries)

Dublin@diplobel.fed.be (for general enquiries)

dublin.visa@diplobel.fed.be (for visa enquiries)

consulate.dublin@diplobel.fed.be (for passport, eID, nationality etc.)

 

Emergency telephone service for Belgians outside office hours

The emergency phone service is reserved for Belgians in the event of a highly time sensitive emergency outside office hours.  During office hours (9 AM-5 PM) you therefore call the regular number +353 (0)1 631 50 00.

Here is the emergency number of the Consulate General in Dublin: +353(0)86 751 0036.  

In the event of theft or loss of documents, please do not phone between 8 p.m. and 8 a.m, unless you need urgent assistance. 
Opening hours

From Monday to Friday 9am – 1pm and 2pm – 3pm by appointment.

Visa applications are Monday - Thursday by appointment only.

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2022

Monday 03/01/2022 New Year Public Holiday
Thursday 17/03/2022 St. Patrick's Day
Monday 18/04/2022 Easter Monday
Monday 02/05/2022 May Public Holiday
Thursday 26/05/2022 Ascension Day
Monday 06/06/2022 June Public Holiday
Thursday 21/07/2022 Belgian National Day
Monday 01/08/2022 August Public Holiday
Monday 15/08/2022 Assumption
Monday 31/10/2022 October Public Holiday
Tuesday 01/11/2022 All Saints' Day
Friday 11/11/2022 Armistice Day
Monday 26/12/2022 St. Stephen's Day
Tuesday 27/12/2022 Replacement for Christmas Day